Home  ·   Miami Events   ·   Miami Art Events   ·   Miami Charity Blog   ·   Miami Events Blog 
SocialMiami.com SocialMiami.com


Features

Arts & Culture
Fashion
Philanthropy
Miami Charity Gala Guide

SocialMiami Guides

Charities
Young Professionals
Schools & Universities
Art Galleries
Dance
Festivals
Museums & Art Centers
Music
Spas & Health Clubs
Theatres & Opera
Restaurants
Venues
Business Affiliates


Who’s Been Where?
SocialMiami's Faces & Places
See Faces & Places!

  Contributors
 
 
Allison Weiss Brady   Aaron Glickman

Allison Weiss Brady   Allison Weiss Brady

Allison Weiss Brady   Amy Rosenberg

Allison Weiss Brady   Anthony Japour

Allison Weiss Brady   Brett Graff

Allison Weiss Brady   Elysze Held

Allison Weiss Brady   Manny Hernandez

Allison Weiss Brady   Sarah Arison

Calendar Upcoming Events Events of the Week Art Events Videos
 
Philanthropy
 

A Peek at the Coming 2012-13 Social Season

As the 2012-2013 season approaches, non-profits are frantically looking for open dates to schedule their signature fundraising events. The following list is a work-in-progress and the dates below are subject to change, but hopefully this list will make everyone’s job a little easier.

If your event date is not on this list, please contact Michele@socialmiami.com as soon as possible. We will re-distribute this list as it is updated. Good luck and please make sure to keep in contact with SocialMiami.com – the industry standard for Miami’s social scene.


September - October
Saturday, August 18
Thursday, August 30
September 1 & 2
Thursday, September 6
Thursday, September 6
Saturday, September 8
Saturday, September 8
Friday, September 14
September 14 - 16
Thursday, September 20
Friday, September 21
Saturday, September 22
Monday, September 24
Friday, September 28
Saturday, September 29
Saturday, September 29
Saturday, September 29
Saturday, September 29
Saturday, September 29
Wednesday, October 3
Thursday, October 4
Friday, October 5
Saturday, October 6
Saturday, October 6
Saturday, October 6
Thursday, October 11
Friday, October 12
Saturday, October 13
Saturday, October 13
Wednesday, October 17
Thursday, October 18
Thursday, October 18
Friday, October 19
Saturday, October 20
Saturday, October 20
Saturday, October 20
Saturday, October 20
Saturday, October 20
Sunday, October 21
Sunday, October 21
Monday, October 22
October 22 - November 8
Thursday, October 25
Friday, October 26
Friday, October 26
October 26 - 28
Saturday, October 27
Saturday, October 27
Saturday, October 27
Saturday, October 27
Saturday, October 27
Saturday, October 27
Saturday, October 27
Pridelines Youth Services Celebrates 30 Years
Miami Marlins Fish ‘N Chips – A Night of Legends
6th Annual Guava Rugelach Music Festival - Next@19th
Fashion's Night Out
EL's Golf Classic to benefit Joe Dimaggio Children's Hosptial
Friends of IDF Young Leadership 8th Annual Poker & Casino Night
Hope for Vision's 17th Annual Party with a Purpose
MOCA’s Optic Nerve Film Festival
11th Anniversary of the Miami International Wine Fair
Bakehouse Art Complex Breakfast
Ann Storck Center Celebrity Chefs Tasting & Auction
Hispanic Unity of Florida 30th Anniversary Gala
Buoniconti Great Sports Legend Dinner in New York
7th Annual Go Red For Women Luncheon & Love Your Heart Workshops
Miami Children’s Hospital 2nd Annual 5K Run/Walk
Friends of St. Jude “It’s All About the Kids”
Scarlet Sash Masquerade Ball for Food for the Poor
Red Carpet Affair for Cleaning for Cancer
10th Annual Dragon Boat Festival
Citizens Interested in Arts Opening Member Luncheon
Miami Theater Center’s Russian Dinner Party
St. Jude Honors Inaugural Women’s Awards Luncheon
American Heart Walk (Dade)
2012 Alfalit International Global Literacy Dinner
His House Children’s Home 9th Annual Gala “Imagine”
Cancer Link Luncheon for Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Links for Kids Celebrity Golf Classic for One Hope United
Club Monaco, 21st Annual Gala for Coral Gables Community Foundation
2012 Miami-Dade Making Strides Against Breast Cancer Walk
20th Annual South Miami Hospital Golf Classic
Flagler Street Society’s Stone Crab Season Kick Off
Stepping Out for the Arts Luncheon for Miami Beach Arts Trust
American Heart GO Red Fashion Show
Friends of Orphans 3rd Annual “All the World to One Child” Gala
American Nicaraguan Foundation Gala
Chapman Partnership Gala
Boys & Girls Clubs of Miami-Dade Gala
Puzzle Pieces of Our Community hosted by Autism Speaks
All That Jazz at Joe’s – Big Brothers Big Sisters Women’s Comm.
Rhythm Foundation's 25th Season Celebration with Gilberto Gil
Tee Off Fore Wellness Golf/Tennis Tournament Cancer Support
Alper JCC's 32nd Annual Jewish Book Festival
AIPAC Annual Gala
Tropical Night Auction & Gala - Foundation for Human Rights in Cuba
2nd Annual 24-Hour Mega Marathon Animal Adoption
Art Live Fair benefitting Lotus House
Miami Children’s Hospital 2012 Diamond Ball
11th Annual Wine on Harvest Moon at Deering Estate
HistoryMiami Legal Legends Awards Dinner
Biscayne Bay Kiwanis Club's 33rd Annual Biscayne Bay Gala
Nightmare on the Beach - Little Lighthouse Foundation Halloween Party
Locust Projects Smash & Grab Fundraiser
Miami-Dade Walk to End Alzheimer's
November
November 1 & 2
Friday, November 2
Friday, November 2
Friday, November 2
Friday, November 2
Saturday, November 3
Saturday, November 3
Saturday, November 3
Saturday, November 3
Saturday, November 3
Saturday, November 3
Saturday, November 3
Saturday, November 3
Saturday, November 3
Saturday, November 3
Saturday, November 3
Sunday, November 4
Sunday, November 4
Wednesday, November 7
Wednesday, November 7
Thursday, November 8
Thursday, November 8
Thursday, November 8
Friday, November 9
Friday, November 9
Friday, November 9
Friday, November 9
Friday, November 9
Friday, November 9
Saturday, November 10
Saturday, November 10
November 11 - 18
Tuesday, November 13
Tuesday, November 13
Wednesday, November 14
Wednesday, November 14
Thursday, November 15
Thursday, November 15
Friday, November 16
Saturday, November 17
Saturday, November 17
Saturday, November 17
Saturday, November 17
Saturday, November 17
Saturday, November 17
Saturday, November 17
Saturday, November 17
Sunday, November 18
Saturday, November 24
November 24-December 1
Wednesday, November 28
Thursday, November 29
Thursday, November 29
November 29-December 1
Friday, November 30
Wasie Foundation Beach Bash, Golf Tournament & 65 Roses Gala
Limo to Lunch – Florida Heart Research Institute
Kristi House Touch a Heart Dinner & Auction
8th Annual Children’s Charity Classic (MCHF)
Voices For Children Be A Voice Awards Luncheon
Barton G. Kids Hear Now Foundation 5K Run Over Hear
Frost Art Museum Fundraising Auction “All About Art”
YPO Gala “Tales from the Vienna Woods”
Gala Kick Off Party for Children’s Resources
Art & Culture Center of Hollywood’s 5th Annual Hot Hollywood Glam
Ronald McDonald House 30th Anniversary
Miami Beach JCC Gala Opening
ADL Centennial Gala
InterContinental Miami Make-A-Wish Ball
Lily's Light Kites for a Cure
FREC Star Gala 2012
5th Annual Families For Fragile X 5K Run/Walk
Brunch at Joe's Stone Crab for Marian Center Auxiliary
GMJF Lion of Judah Event
24th Annual Festival of Chefs for Easter Seals
DRIF Love & Hope Preview Party
Big Brothers Big Sisters Golf Classic Casino Night Pre-Party
Alper JCC Women’s Day Luncheon
Coral Gables Museum “A Night in Old Havana”
BBBS Golf Classic at Doral
Lucky You! 5 - Bakehouse Art Complex Annual Fundraiser
Outré Theatre Company Roaring 20s Costume Ball
Children's Hero Award Gala - Family Resource Center of S.F.
Switchboards’ “All Star” Non-Profit Awards Luncheon
Buoniconti Fund Destination Fashion 2012
The Wolfsonian Visionaries Gala
29th Annual Miami Book Fair International
Miami Jewish Health Systems NOTABLES
AFP Miami National Philanthropy Day Luncheon
I Have a Dream Foundation Gala
25th Annual National Philanthropy Day - Broward Chapter AFP
See the Light Luncheon – Miami Lighthouse for the Blind
Jubilee Center of South Broward's 3rd Annual Gala
I Heart Art hosted by LegalArt
JAFCO Gala
MOCA Mystery Dates
CHARLEE and the Chocolate Factory
Vizcayan Ball
2nd Annual St. Jude Give Thanks 5K Walk
Florida Grand Opera’s Opening Gala
Belen in the District - Belen Jesuit Preparatory School
MACtown’s Golden Jubilee Gala “A Night in Paris”
St. Jude Latin Music Miami Beach Half Marathon
South Florida Jazz 21st Anniversary Celebration and Concert
11th Edition of the Miami Short Film Festival
GMJF Women’s Event
Israel Bonds Corporate Leadership Gala Dinner
Gentlemen’s Night Out hosted by Miami Children's Hospital Foundation
Wasie Foundation Fishing Tournament
ADL Jurisprudence Award Luncheon
December - January
Saturday, December 1
Saturday, December 1
December 6 - 9
Saturday, December 8
Saturday, December 8
Saturday, December 8
Sunday, December 9
Saturday, January 12
January 18 - 20
January 19 & 20
Friday, January 25
Saturday, January 26
January 26 – February 3
Barton G. Kids Hear Now Foundation Gala
Miami Beach JCC Grand Opening Extravaganza
Art Basel
Sylvester’s 20th Anniversary Celebration
Camillus House 13th Annual Hope for All Gala
MAM Ball
Frost Art Museum 9th Annual Breakfast in the Park
YoungArts Gala
Art Deco Weekend
62nd Annual Beaux Arts Festival
Humane Society’s Pawpurrazzi
Mariners Hospital's Bougainvillea Ball
Miami Jewish Film Festival
February - March
Friday, February 1
Saturday, February 2
Saturday, February 2
February 2 & 3
Thursday, February 7
Tuesday, February 12
Thursday, February 14
February 14 – 24
Saturday, February 16
February 16 - 18
Sunday, February 17
Thursday, February 21
Saturday, February 23
Saturday, February 23
Saturday, February 23
Saturday, February 23
Thursday, February 28
Friday, March 1
Friday, March 1
Saturday, March 2
Saturday, March 2
Saturday, March 2
Saturday, March 2
Saturday, March 2
Thursday, March 7
Saturday, March 9
Saturday, March 9
Thursday, March 14
Friday, March 15
Saturday, March 16
Saturday, March 16
Saturday, March 16
Saturday, March 16
March 20 - 24
Saturday, March 23
Sunday, March 24
David Fairchild Medal Black Tie Dinner at The Kampong
Gala in the Garden at Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden
39th Annual Love & Hope Ball - Diabetes Research Institute
20th Annual Miami International Map Fair (HistoryMiami)
2nd Annual Wine, Women & Shoes - Miami Children's Hospital Fdn
Marian Center Auxiliary's Lunch and Fashion Show
Moonlight & Music Valentine’s Concert at Deering Estate
Deering Estate’s SoBay Festival of the Arts
Voices for Children Be A Voice Gala
Coconut Grove Arts Festival
Citizens Interested in Arts Champion of the Arts Brunch
Jewish Museum of Florida Gala Purim Celebration
New World Symphony Gala
2013 Miami Kidney Walk
Pinecrest Garden Charitable Fund's 7th Annual Soirée
5th Annual Fancy Jeans Party for Jessica June CCF
IKF Wonderfund of JMF Circle of Heroes Luncheon
Miami Beach Chamber of Commerce Golf Classic
Zoological Society's Feast with the Beasts
Miami Heart Ball
Women of Tomorrow 2013 Gala
MCCJ Humanitarian Dinner & Silver Medallion Awards
Big Brothers Big Sisters 10th Annual Big Event - TENTATIVE
South Miami Hospital's Mercury Ball
Americans for Immigrant Justice Annual Dinner
MiaSci 11th Annual Gala and Big Bang After Party
MOCA Bash
Bass Art Museum - Night at the Museum
New World School of the Arts Rising Stars Showcase
American Heart Walk (Broward)
BBBS 10th Annual Big Event – TENTATIVE
Children’s Bereavement Rockin on the Green
City Year Miami Annual Gala
Miami Beach International Fashion Week
American Red Cross Ball
8th Annual Deering Seafood Festival
April - May - June
April 4 – May 12
Saturday, April 6
Saturday, April 6
Thursday, April 11
Saturday, April 13
Sunday, April 14
Friday, April 19
Saturday, April 20
Saturday, April 27
Sunday, April 28
Wednesday, May 1
Thursday, May 2
Saturday, May 4
Saturday, May 4
Saturday, May 4
Friday, May 10
Friday, May 10
Saturday, May 11
May 11 & 12
Saturday, May 18
Saturday, May 18
Saturday, May 18
Saturday, May 18
Saturday, June 1
Saturday, June 15
July 11 - 27
Miami Dance Festival hosted by Momentum Dance Company
Miami Children’s Museum Gala
Children’s Resources 35th Annual Gala
Cancer Support Community Heart & Star Award Dinner
Driven to Dine – Florida Heart Research Institute
Bali Ha'i Garden Party at The Kampong
Black Tie & Blue Jeans Dinner & Auction – S. Fla. Urban Ministries
Broward Heart Ball
American Cancer Miami Gala
Heart of a Chef – Florida Heart Research Institute
Easter Seals South Florida Golf Fiesta
Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame Dinner & Induction Ceremony for FIU
Ann Storck Center Rock the Race Derby Event
Catholic Hospice 25th Anniversary Gala
6th Annual Pineapple Saute & Sip - Baptist Health Breast Center
Hebrew Homes Foundation Women of Caring Luncheon
Epilepsy Foundation's Champions of the Heart Annual Award Luncheon
UM-NSU CARD Tropical Nights
Arts Ballet Theatre's Spring Gala Performances
FedEx/St. Jude Angels & Stars Gala
Tigertail Productions Party & Fundraiser
2nd Annual Doctors Hospital Ball
Jorge Nation Foundation's Annual White Party
Miami Beach Chamber's 91st Annual Dinner Gala & Silent Auction
Amigos for Kids Celebrity Domino Event
XXVIII International Hispanic Theatre Festival of Miami
 



 
Home Promote Events Advertising About Us Contact Us Media Kit