Eleventh Annual Inner Circle of Twelve Luncheon and Fashion Show

American Cancer Society Honors Local Philanthropists

Maritza Jacobson, Elvira Pupo and Nelsi & Juan Parada

Over four hundred people joined the American Cancer Society at the JW Marriott Marquis to honor local philanthropists for their commitment to our community at the Eleventh Annual Inner Circle of Twelve Luncheon and Fashion Show. The Inner Circle of Twelve Luncheon recognized twelve outstanding women for their leadership, volunteerism, community involvement and dedication to the American Cancer Society’s mission. This year’s event certainly was Miami’s luncheon of the year and it raised much needed funds to help the American Cancer Society save lives from cancer.

This year’s Inner Circle of Twelve Honorees were:
Dr. Vilma Biaggi
Suzy Buckley Woodward
Katherine Fernandez-Rundle
Dr. Deidre Marshall
Bonnie Crabtree
Jennifer Montoya
Monica Rabassa
Lois Russell
Julie Todaro
Rita Schwartz
Tina van der Ven
Grisel Ybarra

Wendolyn Grant – In Memoriam
Philanthropic Chair: Christy Martin.

Remedios Diaz Oliver, Mayda Cisneros and Lilliam Machado

The Organization also presented a new award, the 2018 Inaugural Miami Legacy Couple given to Miami’s power couple, Trish and Dan Bell.

This year’s Fashion Show was presented by internationally known designer Mayda Cisneros. Mayda feels that the most important aspect of her collection is the understanding of each woman on a one-to-one basis. She draws inspiration from the collaboration with her client’s needs and dreams. Guests also enjoyed great food, entertainment, and a raffle wall that featured everything from jewelry and accessories, fashion, hotel stays, spa packages, and much more.

This year’s event Chairs were Remedios Diaz-Oliver, Brenda Nestor Castellano, Sonia Gibson, Lilliam S. Machado, James “Jim” Murphy and Dorothy St. Jean.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email