¡Fuácata! or A Latina’s Guide to Surviving the Universe

Concerts & Performances
Date Thursday, February 23, 2017, 7:30 pm Friday, February 24, 2017 Organization Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts Categories Concerts & Performances
Place Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts Address Carnival Studio Theater 1300 Biscayne Boulevard, Downtown Miami Phone 305-949-6722 Website http://www.arshtcenter.org/

This one-woman tour-de-force performance at the Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts brings more than 20 Latina characters to glorious life on stage by weaving together tales of love, marriage, immigration, and identity through eccentric stories and whimsical song. A world premiere collaboration between Zoetic Stage Artistic Director Stuart Meltzer and highly celebrated, three-time Carbonell Award-winning Cuban-American actress Elena María García, ¡Fuácata! finds endless humor in what it means to be Latina in today’s America, where politicians speak of building walls while tourism booms in Havana. Performances on Thursdays, Saturdays and Fridays at 7:30 p.m.; Sundays at 4 p.m.; Saturday, February 25 at 3 p.m. Tickets are $50 and $55.

Event Dates
Thursday, February 23 @ 7:30 PM
Friday, February 24 @ 7:30 PM
Saturday, February 25 @ 3:00 PM
Saturday, February 25 @ 4:00 PM
Sunday, February 26 @ 4:00 PM
Wednesday, March 1 @ 7:30 PM
Thursday, March 2 @ 7:30 PM
Friday, March 3 @ 7:30 PM
Saturday, March 4 @ 7:30 PM
Sunday, March 5 @ 4:00 PM
Wednesday, March 8 @ 7:30 PM
Thursday, March 9 @ 7:30 PM
Friday, March 10 @ 7:30 PM
Saturday, March 11 @ 7:30 PM
Sunday, March 12 @ 4:00 PM