Sunday in the Park with George

Concerts & Performances
Date Sunday, February 5, 2017 Organization Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts Categories Concerts & Performances
Place Arsht Center's Carnival Studio Theater Address 1300 Biscayne Boulevard, Downtown Miami Phone 305-949-6722

Adrienne Arsht Center and Zoetic Stage will present Sunday in the Park with George, directed by Stuart Meltzer. Winner of the Pulitzer Prize for Drama, the Olivier Award for Best Musical, and hailed by critics as one of the first truly modernist works of musical theater, Stephen Sondheim and James Lapine’s Sunday in the Park with George has become one of the most acclaimed musicals of our time. Inspired by Georges Seurat’s landmark painting Sunday Afternoon on the Island of La Grande Jatte, this poignant musical masterpiece about a tortured artist and his devoted muse searches for truths about life, love and the cost of creativity. Performances are Wednesdays – Saturdays at 7:30 p.m. and Sundays at 4 with an additional Saturday matinee on January 21. Tickets are $50 and $55.

Event Dates
Thursday, January 19 @ 7:30 PM
Friday, January 20 @ 7:30 PM
Saturday, January 21 @ 3:00 PM
Saturday, January 21 @ 7:30 PM
Sunday, January 22 @ 4:00 PM
Wednesday, January 25 @ 7:30 PM
Thursday, January 26 @ 7:30 PM
Friday, January 27 @ 7:30 PM
Saturday, January 28 @ 7:30 PM
Sunday, January 29 @ 4:00 PM
Wednesday, February 1 @ 7:30 PM
Thursday, February 2 @ 7:30 PM
Friday, February 3 @ 7:30 PM
Saturday, February 4 @ 7:30 PM
Sunday, February 5 @ 4:00 PM
Wednesday, February 8 @ 7:30 PM
Thursday, February 9 @ 7:30 PM
Friday, February 10 @ 7:30 PM
Saturday, February 11 @ 7:30 PM
Sunday, February 12 @ 4:00 PM