Sweeny Todd, The Demon Barber of Fleet Street

Concerts & Performances
Date Wednesday, March 20, 2019, 7:30 pm Sunday, March 24, 2019 Organization Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts Categories Concerts & Performances
Place Arsht Center's Carnival Studio Theater Address 1300 Biscayne Boulevard, Downtown Miami Phone 305-949-6722 Website https://www.arshtcenter.org

This modern musical masterpiece tells the story of the obsessively vengeful barber Benjamin Barker and his twisted partnership with the outrageous Mrs. Lovett who together, devise a devilish plot to add a special ingredient to a recipe that has all of London dying for their pies! Sondheim’s gloriously gruesome musical combines melodrama and murder with one of the most thrilling scores ever written for the stage. Zoetic Stage, continuing its ongoing relationship with the work of Stephen Sondheim, will present an interpretation that promises new surprises and a whole new feel to this beloved musical. Ticket are $55.

Event Dates
Thursday, March 14 @ 7:30 PM
Friday, March 15 @ 7:30 PM
Saturday, March 16 @ 3:00 PM
Saturday, March 16 @ 7:30 PM
Sunday, March 17 @ 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March 20 @ 7:30 PM
Thursday, March 21 @ 7:30 PM
Friday, March 22 @ 7:30 PM
Saturday, March 23 @ 7:30 PM
Sunday, March 24 @ 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March 27 @ 7:30 PM
Thursday, March 28 @ 7:30 PM
Friday, March 29 @ 7:30 PM
Saturday, March 30 @ 7:30 PM
Sunday, March 31 @ 3:00 PM
Wednesday, April 3 @ 7:30 PM
Thursday, April 4 @ 7:30 PM
Friday, April 5 @ 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 6 @ 7:30 PM