The Eve of Jackie

Concerts & Performances
Date Sunday, October 18, 2015, 4:00 pm Organization Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts Categories Concerts & Performances
Place CARNIVAL STUDIO THEATER Address Carnival Studio Center 1300 Biscayne Blvd, Downtown Miami 33132 Website http://www.arshtcenter.org/ Contact Email info@arshtcenter.org

Singing, dancing, backbends, splits and more! Broadway star Chester Gregory presents his popular hit show The Eve of Jackie. Herman LeVern Jones and Chester Gregory have combined their energy to bring this stunning production to the Carnival Studio Theater at the world renowned Arsht Center this October. Gregory pays tribute to legendary soul singer Jackie Wilson, capturing the essence of Wilson’s signature choreography, spirit and inexhaustible energy as if it was the last performance of his life. The Eve of Jackie transports you back into the groove of the ‘60s and examines the life of a human being who dedicated his life to his passion for music. It confronts the wonder of Jackie Wilson’s life and the possible exploitation of his music. Wilson, although well-known and widely celebrated for his music, had little to his name upon his death. Gregory, who has performed in musicals such as Dreamgirls and Sister Act, first played Wilson in 2003’s The Jackie Wilson Story. Ticket Price: General Admission ($50.00)

Event Dates
Wednesday, October 14 @ 12:00 PM
Thursday, October 15 @ 7:30 PM to 12:00 PM
Friday, October 16 @ 7:30 PM to 12:00 PM
Saturday, October 17 @ 3:00 PM to 12:00 PM
Saturday, October 17 @ 7:30 PM to 12:00 PM
Sunday, October 18 @ 4:00 PM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, October 21 @ 7:30 PM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, October 22 @ 7:30 PM to 12:00 PM
Friday, October 23 @ 7:30 PM to 12:00 PM
Saturday, October 24 @ 3:00 PM to 12:00 PM
Saturday, October 24 @ 7:30 PM to 12:00 PM
Sunday, October 25 @ 4:00 PM to 12:00 PM