West Side Story

Concerts & Performances
Date Sunday, February 14, 2016, 3:00 pm Organization Actors’ Playhouse Categories Concerts & Performances
Place Actors' Playhouse Address 280 Miracle Mile, Coral Gables Phone 305-444-9293 Website http://www.actorsplayhouse.org/

West Side Story returns to Actors’ Playhouse almost 20 years since it won the Regional Theatre’s Carbonell Award for “Best Production of a Musical”, this time in an all-new exciting 21st Century Production. West Side Story is considered by many to be one of the greatest creations in American Musical Theatre history. The Jets and the Sharks are back, along with the incomparable Bernstein score, Romeo and Juliet style romance, and the infamous Jerome Robbins’ based choreography. West Side Story will explode onto the Miracle Theatre’s Stage as our featured large-scale musical of the season, with classic reverence and contemporary heat. Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim; book by Arthur Laurents. Wednesday through Saturday at 8 p.m. and Sunday at 3 p.m. There is no performance on Friday, January 29; additional matinee on Wednesday February 3 at 2 p.m. Tickets range from $42 to $64.

Event Dates
Thursday, January 28 @ 8:00 PM
Saturday, January 30 @ 8:00 PM
Sunday, January 31 @ 3:00 PM
Wednesday, February 3 @ 2:00 PM
Wednesday, February 3 @ 8:00 PM
Thursday, February 4 @ 8:00 PM
Friday, February 5 @ 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 6 @ 8:00 PM
Sunday, February 7 @ 3:00 PM
Wednesday, February 10 @ 8:00 PM
Thursday, February 11 @ 8:00 PM
Friday, February 12 @ 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 13 @ 8:00 PM
Sunday, February 14 @ 3:00 PM
Wednesday, February 17 @ 8:00 PM
Thursday, February 18 @ 8:00 PM
Friday, February 19 @ 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 20 @ 8:00 PM
Sunday, February 21 @ 3:00 PM