New World Symphony’s 25th Anniversary Gala

Michael Tilson Thomas with Gala Chairs Sari and Arthur Agatston

New World Symphony, America’s Orchestral Academy celebrated its highly anticipated 25th Anniversary with a look back at the organization’s innovative accomplishments and a special tribute to its Founder, Artistic Director and 11-time Grammy Award winner, Michael Tilson Thomas (MTT).

The Gala evening, inspired by West Side Story, transformed the New World Center into an enchanting reflection of Tony and Maria’s timeless love story. The festivities included a special multimedia concert by New World Symphony Fellows under the baton of MTT and in collaboration with renowned vocalists Jessica Rivera and Dimitri Pittas.

Following the performance, guests enjoyed a seated dinner staged throughout various transformed spaces within the New World Center, complete with surprise musical interludes by the New World Symphony Fellows. To top off the already extravagant evening, following the dinner, Gala patrons were joined by another two hundred late-night guests comprised of Friends of NWS in the completely transformed Concert Hall as they sipped on specialty cocktails crafted by Bacardi, U.S.A. and danced the night away to the swinging sounds of Michael Andrew and the Atomic Big Band.

As the premier sponsor of the gala, Harry Winston, Inc, created a specially curated Harry Winston salon, showcasing exquisite pieces of fine jewelry from its High Jewelry Collections. The initiative represented the House of Harry Winston’s longstanding commitment to supporting local communities, a tradition that began with the company’s founder, Mr. Harry Winston.

Sandra & Stephen Muss, Honorary Gala Chairs

The Gala—considered by many to be the highlight of Miami’s social season—raised $1.3 million, with all proceeds directly supporting NWS’ mission of preparing gifted young musicians for careers in professional orchestras, while providing meaningful cultural programs to the South Florida community and ensuring a vibrant future for classical music.

The stellar guest list included Gala Chairs Sari and Arthur Agatston, Honorary Chairs Sandra and Stephen Muss, Emilio and Gloria Estefan, Christian Slater and Brittany Lopez, Jorge and Darlene Perez, Ugo & Sara Colombo, Ambassador Steven Green, renowned songwriter Desmond Child, Sarah Arison, Lin Arison, Marty Margulies and Constance Collins, Louis Aguirre and many more.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email