The Women’s Fund: Power of the Purse 2023

The remarkable event brought together a powerful and diverse assembly of distinguished leaders, philanthropists and politicians from across Miami-Dade County.

Norma Jean Abraham, Maria Ilcheva, Marya Meyer, Marilynn Gladstone, Joan Godoy and Kristin Francisco

The Women’s Fund’s One-and-Only Power of the Purse 2023 was a resounding success! This remarkable event brought together a powerful and diverse assembly of esteemed guests and talent, on and off the stage, including distinguished leaders, philanthropists, politicians and game-changers from across Miami-Dade County who filled the downtown Hilton ballroom to capacity. The super-charged energy in the room was uncontainable and the overwhelming support for the women and girls who live right here in Miami-Dade, truly inspiring.

The program featured stories, poetry, programs and prose of talented speakers and artists who captivated the audience with their profound insights. Marilynn Gladstone, The Women’s Fund’s legendary founder, shared her fiery passion, wisdom and vision, highlighting not only the organization’s 3 decade legacy, but also current urgent needs. State Attorney Katherine Fernandez Rundle and Mayor Daniella Levine Cava delivered powerful messages of teamwork and collaboration. More Too Life’s Founder and human trafficking expert, Dr. Brook Bello elicited both tears and applause from captivated attendees. Additionally, attendees had the privilege of hearing from inspiring Women’s Fund grantees, Ms. Juanita Walker, Ms. Sandra Hall, and Dr. Andrea Wanza, as well as enthralling performances by The Viking Freedom Writers and Shamele Jenkins. Every moment of the show was nothing short of amazing, leaving a lasting impression on all who attended.

None of this would have been possible without the unwavering support of the powerfully engaged sponsors, amazing event Host committee, and dedicated Board members. Their generous contributions and tireless efforts continue to make Power of the Purse the high-octane event that leaves all attendees refueled and inspired by one another.

Marya Meyer and Rebecca Fishman Lipsey
Ballroom and stage
State Attorney Katherine Fernandez Rundle, Meme Ferre and Dr. Agatha Caraballo
Michael Caggiano and Laine Shakerdge
Andrea Mercado, Victricia Simmons, Sarah Pattison and Danielle Prendergast
Deborah Hoffman, Toni Randolph and Marjorie Adler
Janet Altman, Marya Meyer and Leslie Veiga
Jennifer Gladstone, Bette Parsons, Marilynn Gladstone and Patricia Boden
Jessica Rousseau, Nicola Rousseau and Stephanie Batista
Juanita Walker, Sandra Hall and Andrea Wanza
Ann Machado and Marya Meyer and Norma Jean Abraham
Marilynn Gladstone
Marilynn Gladstone
Marya Meyer, Dr. Brook Bello and Ted Bello
Mayor Daniella Levine Cava
Norma Jean Abraham
Norma Jean Abraham
Shamele Jenkins
St. Thomas University Table
Selines Silverio and Lucia Davis Raiford
Selines Silverio and Lucia Davis Raiford
The Viking Freedom Writers
Print Friendly, PDF & Email