10th Annual Vizcaya Preservation Luncheon

The Hat Luncheon - Fresh Fashions for Spring in Vizcaya's Elegant Gardens

On March 13 many of South Florida’s most fashion-forward philanthropists will fill Vizcaya Museum and Gardens with a kaleidoscope of spring color and an array of sensational hats! It’s frivolous and fun, but serious in its mission. Luncheon funds are dedicated to safeguarding this National Historic landmark and cultural hub for future generations. There is much to be accomplished at Vizcaya in 2018 and years to come. The strategic plan for a unified Vizcaya aims for the Village to realize its full potential as a community resource through innovative programming for locals and visitors alike and to relate the full history of the estate.

Laurie Jennings

Join Luncheon Co-Chairs Eilah Campbell-Beavers, Swanee DiMare and Christy Martin for an elegant afternoon at Vizcaya. The 10th Annual Vizcaya Preservation Luncheon, presented by Nordstrom, begins with cocktails at 11 a.m. and a sumptuous lunch on the East Terrace from 12:30 to 3 p.m. Emmy Award-winning reporter Laurie Jennings will serve as mistress of ceremonies.

For James Deering ticket holders, the Après Fete takes place in the Courtyard after lunch til 4:30 featuring entertainment, lite bites, and a prosecco and wine bar. The annual fashion contest will award the most fashionable attendees in three categories: Most Elegant Ensemble, Best Hat and Most Avant-Garde.

Sponsors, in addition to Nordstrom, are Casamigos Tequila, Dall’Armellina Vineyards, DiMare Fresh, Petals Box, Terra Group and Tito’s Handmade Vodka.

Tickets can be purchased online. Friends of Vizcaya tickets are $450 and James Deering tickets are $600, which includes access to the Après Fete. Tables of 10 start at $4,500 for a Friends of Vizcaya table, and $6,000 for a James Deering table with premier seating, 2-bottle champagne service and complimentary entry to Après Fête following the luncheon.

Committee members include Lesli Ann Brown, Suzy Buckley, Daisy Casuso, Heide Dans, Sonia Gibson, Linda Levy Goldberg, Ana Hernandez, Carol Iacovelli, Shari Liu, Marile Lopez, Nicole Lozano, Bronwyn Miller, Laura Munilla and Alexa Wolman.

Barbara Hevia
Krista Rosenberg, Catherine Rappaport, Alexandra Gonzalez, Bru Kodsi and Lauren Leslie

Print Friendly, PDF & Email