Funding Arts Network

Miami-based Funding Arts Network (FAN) announced its 2009-2011 Board and officers. Taking over for immediate past President Rachel Blechman is Terry Schechter, and other officers include: Judith Traum, Secretary; Naomi Honig, Treasurer; Wendy Lapidus, VP Grants; Susana Ibarguen, VP Finances; Renee Lieberman, VP Membership; Karen Weiner Escalera and Diane Grob, Co-VP Communications; and Jo Anne Bander, VP Programming. Incoming directors include: Linda Binder, Merle Frank, Linda Gassenheimer, Jacqueline Leone, Paula Levine, Bobbi Litt, Tamara Nixon, Amy Pollack, Sue Rapperport, Amy Rosenberg, Esther Sandrew, Michaela Segall, Shayna Stein, and Lori Wynn. FAN provides member-supported grants to non-profit arts organizations for programs in dance, music, theater and the visual arts. Learn more by visiting

Print Friendly, PDF & Email