10th Anniversary Inner Circle of Twelve Luncheon

American Cancer Society Honors Local Pholanthropists at the InterContinental Miami

More than 350 guests joined the American Cancer Society at the InterContinental Miami to honor local philanthropists for their commitment to our community at the Inner Circle of Twelve Luncheon. Guests included the Honorable Katherine Fernandez Rundle, Trish Bell, Swanee DiMare, Vivian Williams, Cathy Jones, and many more. The Inner Circle of Twelve Luncheon recognized ten outstanding women on the event’s tenth anniversary, for their leadership, volunteerism, community involvement and dedication to the American Cancer Society’s mission. This year’s event certainly was Miami’s luncheon of the year, as it raised over $110,000 to help the American Cancer Society save lives from cancer.

This year’s Inner Circle of Twelve Honorees were: Toby Lerner Ansin, Heide Dans, Virginia Jacko, Raquel Kaufler, Carolyn Keller, Dr. Deborah Longwill, Vivian Mas, Mayra Piña, Rhonda Rebman-Lopez, Maria Zenoz and Philanthropic Chair Dr. Diane Walder. To celebrate the event’s 10th Anniversary, past Inner Circle of 12 honorees were invited to “Walk One More Time” in support of the American Cancer Society.

Guests also enjoyed great food, entertainment, and a Game of Chance Wall which featured everything from jewelry and accessories, fashion, hotel stays, spa packages, and much more. And, had the opportunity to hear from guest speaker of the day, Jose Dans, member of the Volunteer Leadership Board in Miami.

This year’s event Chairs included: Lilliam Machado, Remedios Diaz-Oliver, Sonia Gibson, James “Jim” Murphy, Brenda Nestor Castellano and Honorary Chair Dorothy St. Jean.This year’s Sponsors included: EBeauty, International Dermatology Research, WOW MKTG, Pete Diaz Productions, WSVN, Legacy Flowers, and Selecta Magazine.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email