2016 Women of Distinction & Caring

Hon. Elaine Bloom, President & CEO, Plaza Health Network; Ilene Zweig, Executive Director, Plaza Health Network Foundation; Aida Levitan, Bea Hines, Nancy T. Hector, Pam Garrison, Robin Jacobs, Joy B. Spill, Esq., Hon. Gwen Margolis, Ron Lowy, Esq., Plaza Health Network Board Chairman.

Over 350 community leaders gathered together to celebrate and honor the volunteer service, professional achievements and philanthropy of seven exceptional women at the recent 2016 Women of Distinction & Caring Luncheon. Held at Jungle Island, the day’s festivities included a silent auction and art to wear boutiques, a champagne reception, lunch and the celebration of our Honorees:

Pam Garrison, RN, Nancy T. Hector, Bea Hines, Aida Levitan, Hon. Gwen Margolis, Joy B. Spill, Esq., and Robin Jacobs who was presented with the inaugural BESSIE Award for her outstanding community service.

“A civilization is judged by how it cares for its elderly”

The Plaza Health Network Foundation plays a critical role in the South Florida community. For the Plaza Health Network, 7 award winning rehabilitation and skilled nursing centers in Miami-Dade county, the Foundation supports innovative experiences for residents and patients that go above and beyond the primary needs covered by Medicare, Medicaid and insurances. Through outreach and health education programs, the Foundation addresses questions families have about health care for their aging loved ones.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email