Big Brothers Big Sisters’ 2020 METAMORPHOSIS GALA

The hosts and more than 600 guests raised over $1 million to help ignite the power and promise of Miami’s youth.

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Miami, along with presenting sponsors Carnival Corporation and Carnival Foundation, and gala co-chairs Gabriela Rachadell de Delgado and Jose Delgado, and Danet Linares and Matt Haggman, hosted the nonprofit youth mentoring organization’s annual fundraiser, ‘The Metamorphosis Gala,’ on Saturday, March 7 at Ice Palace Studios. The hosts and more than 600 guests, along with the help of Trish & Dan Bell Sponsor a Match Challenge, raised over $1 million that will help ignite the power and promise of Miami’s youth.

Matt Haggman, Danet Linares, Gale Neslon, Jose Delgado and Gabriela Rachadell de Delgado, Gala Co-Chairs

Prominent community leaders, including Commissioner Esteban Bovo, DJ Irie, Mayor Carlos A. Gimenez, and Superintendent Alberto Carvalho attended the gala, themed to celebrate the transformation experienced by ‘Littles’ mentored through the organization’s programs. During the evening’s program, guests enjoyed dinner and entertainment, while listening to testimonials from select ‘Littles’ who have been impacted by the organization.

Trish Bell, Bill Jones and Bonnie Crabtree
Alberto Carvalho
John Grisham, Sonia Gibson, Laurie Jennings, Joshua Salman
Presenting Partner Carnival Corporation & Carnival Foundation
Rudabeh Shahbazi
Yolanda and Jeffrey Berkowitz
Carlos A. Gimenez, Lourdes Gimenez, Trish & Dan Bell
DJ Irie
Alex and Tina Van Der Ven
Mary Bryant McCourt, Hayden Hosford, Bronwyn Miller, Patricia Fuller, and Sarah Egan
Jesse and Deb Roth
Marile and Jorge Luis Lopez
Groove Republik
Carol Surowiec and Gary Lann
Rene Gonzalez Lorens and Migna Sanchez
Carmencita Betancourt, Tara and Sissy Templeton
Johan Bolt and Bonnie Crabtree
Claudia and Gabriel Navarro
Chary Rico Toro, Debora Schirripa Schwartz and Debbie Young
Amy Stojanovic, Kimberly Sussman, and Alejandra Piminta
Carlos and Renee Lopez Cantera
Juan Salazar, Carolina Lanao, Sandra Fiorenza, and Deborah Scarpa
Gale Nelson, Bronwyn Miller, Migna Sanchez-Lloren, Matt and Eva Gorson
Jamie and Asha Elias
Print Friendly, PDF & Email