Children’s Home Society of Florida Pink and Blue Gala

Presented by Wells Fargo

Jackie Gonzalez, Karen Throckmorton, Ana Hernandez

Children’s Home Society of Florida (CHS) is a statewide leader in providing high quality, community based solutions to meet the needs of children and families in the community. CHS provides a wide range of social services including emergency shelters, foster care, adoption, residential group homes, family and individual counseling, child abuse prevention and intervention services, home-based services, and help for pregnant teens and first-time mothers.

The Glamourous Pink & Blue Gala, chaired by Ana Hernandez, featured a cocktail reception, dinner and dancing, and an incredible array of silent auction items including the very best in wines, travel and lifestyle items. The Wow Factor handled the event production and indeed “wowed” guests, at the beautiful Intercontinental Hotel.

Mistress of Ceremonies Shannon Hori from CBS4 led a fantastic evening that also included an electrifying show by percussionist Tony Choy, and dancing that lasted well into the night to the tunes of DJ Mark Leventhal and the Steven Chase Band. Karen Throckmorton was recognized as a Woman of Valor for her commitment and years of service to Children’s Home Society of Florida.

Sponsors included: presenting sponsor Wells Fargo; major sponsors Mr. and Mrs. Charles and Karen Throckmorton and Mr. and Mrs. Frank and Lynn Scaduto; and wine & spirits sponsors Bacardi USA and Ms. Dolores Delgado.

Table sponsors included: Akerman Senterfitt, Mrs. Bunny Bastian, Mr. Robert Dixon and Mrs. Sharon Quinn Dixon, City National Bank, Ernst & Young, Greenberg Traurig, LLP, Mr. and Mrs. Warren and Leslie Lovell, MCCI, New Penn Financial, Publix, Mr. and Mrs. Charles and Maria Rogers, Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines, Ryder Charitable Foundation, Stearns Weaver Miller Weissler Alhadeff & Sitterson and the Wow Factor Ad Group.

The CHS Board of Directors includes: Chairwoman Elizabeth Hernandez and board members Clifford Chevallier, Dolores Delgado, Sharon Quinn Dixon, Representative Erik Fresen, Danielle Garno, Ana Hernandez, Isabel Lacambra, Jeffrey Lawrence, Linda Leali, Lisa Mozloom, Ramon J. Pacios, Henry Pujol, Miriam Ramos, Roland Sanchez-Medina, Jr., Frank Soto, Mara Rey Suarez, Karen Throckmorton, Diana Vizcaino and Steven Wernick.

A special thanks to the Pink & Blue gala committee: Ileana Barbara, Daisy A. Casuso, Dolores Delgado, Danielle Garno, Isabel Lacambra, Linda Leali, Terry Ledesma-Berger, Ana Margarita Martinez, Tanya-Marie MClendon, Luisa Cabrera Mendoza, Josie Milhet-Martinez, Lisa Mozloom, Ibis Noda, Maria L. Rogers, Silvia Ferrer Santisteban, Karen E. Taylor, Helena Ulloa and Josie Wang.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email