Destination Fashion 2016 Presented By Swanee And Paul Dimare

Benefiting The Buoniconti Fund To Cure Paralysis


Destination Fashion is back! The Buoniconti Fund to Cure Paralysis, the fundraising arm of The Miami Project to Cure Paralysis at the University of Miami Miller School of Medicine, along with Honorary Event Chairs Gloria and Emilio Estefan, Tommy Lee Jones and wife Dawn, and Brittany and Christian Slater, will host the much-anticipated Destination Fashion 2016 on Saturday, March 5th, 2016 event at Bal Harbour Shops with Savannah Guthrie, Co-Anchor of NBC’s Today Show serving as event Emcee. The interactive affair will have guests travel their way through the progressive party that will showcase the fashion trends, movies, television and entertainment through the Decades-60s, 70s, 80s, 90s and 2000s, and include a Live Celebrity Concert by Global Music Icon Pitbull, Mr. Worldwide. Neiman Marcus Bal Harbour has selected Italian luxury brand Brunello Cucinelli as the featured designer to showcase their Spring 2016 Collection and Celebrity Presenters will honor the 2016 Women of Substance & Style. Destination Fashion 2016 will help celebrate Bal Harbour Shops’ 50th anniversary and The Miami Project’s 30th anniversary.

The March 5th affair will see The Buoniconti Fund salute its 2016 Women of Substance & Style and also include the presentation of the Presenting Sponsor Award to Swanee and Paul DiMare, Humanitarian Award to Stanley Whitman, Randy Whitman and Matthew Whitman Lazenby, The Christine E. Lynn Champion for a Cure Award to Micky and Madeleine Arison, The Outstanding Philanthropists Award recipients will be Gloria and Emilio Estefan, and The Miami Project Spirit of Giving Award will go to Edie Laquer.

The 2016 Women of Substance and Style are: Susan Abraham, Pennie Abramson, Gabrielle Anwar, Kelly Arison, Tracey Berkowitz, Cynthia Boich, Mercedes Carlson, Jordan Claure, Orianne Collins, Linda Corey, Kristin Ducote, Bobi Eroncig, Lian Fanjul de Azqueta, Ana de Figueroa Cisneros, Katherine Fernandez Rundle, Shelley Golden, Melinda Gonzalez, Becky Haggard McCarron, Teresa Haskett, Amy Hollub, Wendy Holman, Kinga Lampert, Kristin Lazenby, Lisa Leslie, Sandra Levy, Marile Lopez, Jayne Malfitano, Christina Martin, Ashley Moore, Suzanne Murphy, Nan O’Leary, Laura Posada, Melissa Posner, Barbara Reese, Laura Roberts, Kathy Simkins, Lydia Touzet, and Gigi Whitman.

To reserve your sponsorships, tables and tickets, please call Stephanie Sayfie Aagaard at 305-243-4656 or email

Print Friendly, PDF & Email