Chapman Partnership’s ILLUMINATIONS GALA

Event chairs Heide and Jose Dans led a 30-member gala committee made up of of Miami’s most influential community ambassadors....

Jose & Heide Dans

Chapman Partnership led by President and CEO Symeria T. Hudson, Chapman Partnership and its supporters have helped empower the lives of more than 120,000 individuals, including 25,000 children. Chapman Partnership celebrated its annual Illuminations Gala with an evening of dining, dancing, and entertainment, honoring the donors and volunteers whose work is a shining light to the 5,846 men, women, and children who Chapman Partnership serves annually.

This year’s Illuminations Gala Event Chairs, Heide and Jose “Pepe” Dans, led a 30-member gala committee made up of some of Miami’s most influential community ambassadors who advocate on behalf of Chapman Partnership and joined together to create an unforgettable evening celebrating the dedicated volunteers and donors.

The 2019 Illuminations Gala was held on Saturday, October 26, 2019 at the JW Marriott Marquis. The event provided over 500 guests with an exciting evening, produced by WOW MKTG, honoring the people whose support helps further Chapman Partnership’s mission every day. Laurie Jennings, former Local 10 News anchor and now with Laurie Jennings Live!, served as the Mistress of Ceremonies.

At this year’s Illuminations Gala, Chapman Partnership presented the Alvah H. Chapman, Jr. Humanitarian Award to Sherrill Hudson, a leader who demonstrates the same outstanding humanitarian initiative and compassion for others, as Alvah H. Chapman, Jr. did.

The special evening was followed by the Illuminations Gala After Party, hosted by Chapman Partnership’s young professionals’ group, nextgen. nextgen is made up of Miami’s young professionals and community ambassadors, between the ages of 25-40, who work to increase awareness, revenue and advocacy for Chapman Partnership.

Chapman Partnership Board of Trustees
Brent & Karen McLaughlin
Sherrill Hudson & Mary Ann Hudson
Laurie Jennings, Sherrill Hudson, Trish Bell and Peter Pruitt
Jorge Luis Lopez, Marile Lopez, Bonnie Crabtree, & Raul Perea-Henze
Maria Carvalho, Trish Bell, & Nancy Batchelor
Jon & Nancy Batchelor
Gary and Symeria Hudson
Heide and Jose Dans
Tomas Erban, Jacquie O’Malley, Carlos Hernandez, & Jacky Donate
Andrew Trench, Jennifer Marques, Isabella Soto, Jacky Donate, Hansell Shook, Ana Rodriguez, Heather Wilson & Alan Rosenberg
Jose Dans, Heide Dans, Gary Hudson, Symeria Hudson, Dan Bell, Trish Bell, Barbara Pruitt, & Peter Pruitt
Print Friendly, PDF & Email