The Legal Legends Award Ceremony at HistoryMiami

It was an evening of celebration and delight as HistoryMiami 11th Judicial Circuit Historical Society presented the Legal Legends Awards. In its seventh year, the event was held for the first time at HistoryMiami with more than 250 people in attendance, honoring South Florida lawyers, judges and legal professionals who have made positive contributions to the legal system. This year’s honorees were: Stuart Z. Grossman, Marilyn J. Holifield, Robert L. Parks, Frank B. Shutts and Jose “Pepe” A. Villalobos, as well as Judge Cindy S. Lederman and Judge Robert L. Shevin. Honorees were selected from a prestigious group of nominees who have shaped the legal community for more than 25 years and reflect the outstanding legal heritage of Miami and South Florida. The 11th Judicial Circuit Historical Society also presented the Scott J. Silverman Award to recognize an individual or organization that has made significant contributions to preserve the history of the 11th Judicial Circuit Court. This year the award was presented to Chief Judge Bertila Sota of the 11th Judicial Circuit of Florida.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email