The organization welcomed its incoming leadership and thanked the outgoing committee.

The Young Patronesses of the Opera (YPO) held its 66th Annual May Luncheon at the home of incoming President Carolina Friedhoff on May 12, 2021. At the Luncheon, the 2020-2021 Executive Board, led by out-going President Amal  Solh Kabbani, was thanked for its service and the 2021-2022 Executive Board, to be led by Mrs. Friedhoff, was sworn in. Also at the Luncheon, the Educator of Note Award was awarded to Cynthia Kohanek. This Award is given each year to an outstanding Miami-Dade music teacher for the creativity, motivation and inspiration they impart to their students.

Please save the date for the main fundraising event “The Wicked Ball” to be held on Saturday, October 30th at the Four Seasons Hotel Miami.

Susan Feldman, Any Muench, Carolina Friedhoff, Lori Thomas & Nicole Acosta
Sanela Ebbeskov Jankovic, Carolina Friedhoff-President, Paula Barrera Scheer & Michele Reese Granger
Lucy Cohen, Anna Fateeva & Denys Alt
Amal Solh-Kabbani, 65th YPO President
FrancescaDAgata, Marta Alfonso & Sanela Ebbeskov-Jankovic
Francesca DAgata, Marta Alfonso & Sanela Ebbeskov Jankovic
Carolina Friedhoff & Laurel Auerbacher
Anna Fateeva
Marta Alfonso & Susan Feldman
Maritza Navarro, Carolina Friedhoff, Magita Rojas & Lori Thomas
Renae Page, Debbie Magenheimer, Laurel Auerbacher, Carolina Friedhoff, Magita Rojas, Marta Alfonso & Julia Gessner
Michele Reese Granger, Sanela Ebbeskov Jankovic & Paula Barrera Scheer
Violeta Cepeda & Barbara Waters
Janice Russell
Danielle Krause
Charlette Siedel, Carol Pawley & Holly Freyre
Paula Shaw, Barbara Reese & Georgia Mc-Lean
Jan Sauvigne & Dr. Judi Woolger
Alba Herzberg & Coco de Torres
Cerise Sutton & Paula Shaw
Francesca D´Agata
Print Friendly, PDF & Email