16th Annual Women Who Make a Difference Luncheon

The Junior League of Miami held its 16th Annual Women Who Make a Difference Luncheon, emceed by CBS4’s Rudabeh Shahbazi, at EAST Miami. President Amanda Altman Kessler, committee members, and co-chairs Mary Jane Dacek and Meg McIntosh welcomed over 200 guests to celebrate the Junior League of Miami’s 90th anniversary and to honor remarkable women that have made a positive impact in the community. The sold-out event raised funds that will directly benefit Junior League of Miami programs, inclusive of Inn Transition North and South, Breakthrough Miami, Therapy Dogs, and the Coordinated Victims Assistance Center. Honorees Nancy Batchelor, Lynn Summers and Alexandra Villoch were recognized for their leadership, volunteerism, and community involvement. Scholarships to female high school students were awarded based on academic achievements and community activism. The Uppaluri Family Foundation scholarship recipients: Sabrina Dillon, Leesa Newbon (2016 recipient), Daniella Gonzalez (2015 & 2016 recipient) and Kathryn Menke. Miller scholarship recipients: Alyson Diaz and Debora Gonzalez.

Photos by Manny Hernandez

Print Friendly, PDF & Email