22nd Annual Red Cross Spectrum Awards

The American Red Cross South Florida Region held their 22nd Annual Sara Hopkins Woodruff Spectrum Awards For Women, one of the most prestigious women’s awards in South Florida at the Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove. Almost 300 community leaders attended the Spectrum luncheon and awards reception.

The reception began with a silent auction as well as an exhibit featuring Shapoh, designer millinery, and D.S. Fashion Jewels. The honorees and all of the guests enjoyed the luncheon and awards presentation hosted by Emmy Award-Winning Television Journalist and Mistress of Ceremonies Ileana Bravo. Alfred Sanchez, Executive Director of the American Red Cross Greater Miami & The Keys Chapter, addressed the crowd.

The Honorary Chair is Swanee DiMare and the Philanthropic Chair is Penny Stamps. Romero Britto donated his original artwork, American Woman, for the Spectrum Awards.

The Spectrum Awards For Women recognizes outstanding women whose efforts have made significant contributions to the quality of life in South Florida. “Spectrum” refers to women’s impact across the broad scope of community life as well as the spectrum of cultures represented in the community. These women represent the humanitarian principles of American Red Cross, including Humanity, Impartiality, Independence, Unity, Neutrality, and Voluntary Service.

The 2015 honorees are Tracey Berkowitz, Becky Roper Matkov, Marianna K. Baum, PhD, MS, Karen Peterson Corash, Virginia Emmons, Laura Kozelouzek, Tina Carroll-Scott, MD, FAAP, Carolyn , Diana Brooks, Elena Luca, Stephanie Sayfie Aagaard and Maite Iribarren.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email