VIP Reception for American Cancer Society

Dr. and Mrs. Phillip T. George hosted an exclusive VIP reception for the American Cancer Society and the Inner Circle of Twelve Honorees at their Gables Estates home with over 50 guests, including committee members, honorees and spouses, benefactors, and other supporters of the American Cancer Society. Recognized for their community leadership and philanthropy are Swanee DiMare, Philanthropic Chair, and the 2012 Inner Circle of Twelve Honorees: Norma Jean Abraham, Lian Fanjul-Azqueta, Nancy Batchelor, Nora Bulnes, Frances Esquenazi, Mari Alarcon Grimalt, Cathy Jones, Lady Blanka Rosenstiel, Connie Russell, Jackie Elias Skaf, Penny Stamps, and Beatrice Ziff.

The ladies will be honored at the Inner Circle of Twelve Luncheon on Friday, February 10 at the InterContinental Miami. The show will be produced and presented by Neiman Marcus Bal Harbour who will showcase their exciting Spring 2012 Collection.

This year’s Chairs are: Remedios Diaz-Oliver, Brenda Nestor Castellano, Sonia Gibson. Lilliam S. Machado, James “Jim” Murphy, and Dorothy St. Jean. For more information, please contact Carmen Piles at 305.779.2861 or

Photos by Yamila lomba

Print Friendly, PDF & Email